Headquarters of Basirhat Police District is located at the river back of Ichamati on Tentulia Basirhat Road at Sangrampur, PS-Basirhat, District –North 24 Parganas Pin 743422. The Police District has been functioning on comprising with Eleven (11) Police Stations & (1) Cyber Crime PS under the head of Three Police Sub-Divisions & One HQ Zone which 03 Police Station (Baduria, Matia & Swarupnagar) under Baduria Sub-Division, 04 Police Station (Minakhan, Haroa, Nazat & Sandeshkhali) under Minakhan Sub-Division, 03 Police Station (Hasnabad, Hingalganj & Hemnagar Coastal) under Hasnabad Sub-Division & Basirhat Police Station full under the Jurisdiction of Dy.S.P (HQ) Zone. The District is sharing its border with neighboring Country Bangladesh.